Home » Department » Office on Youth » Youth Services Citizen Board
Office on Youth
Youth Services Citizen Board

The Surry County Youth Services Citizen Board is composed of citizen representatives appointed from each of the five election districts, two at-large members and two youth representatives.  The Board meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Surry County Government Center Conference Room.  Current Board members are:

Rev. Anthony Washington (Chair)
Claremont District
James D. Charity, Jr.
Bacon's Castle District
Jessie Byrd
Carsley District
LaRita Pierce
Dendron District
George Fauntleroy
Surry District
Angela Eley
Jason Wiedel
Jessica Randolph
High School Representative
Jasper F. Edwards
Middle School Representative