Planning Commission


  • 7 pm
  • 4th Monday of the month
  • Surry County General District Courtroom
    Surry County Government Center
    45 School Street
    Surry, VA 23883

Meetings are held when there is business for the commission.


Members are appointed by the Surry County Board of Supervisors and serve a four-year term.

  • Eddie Brock
    Bacon's Castle District
  • Thomas Hardy
    Bacon's Castle District
  • Giron R. Wooden, Jr.
    Carsley District
  • Kevin Monahan
    Carsley District
  • Theodore Lunsford
    Claremont District
  • Judy Lyttle
    Board of Supervisors Representative
  • William E. Seward, IV
    Claremont District
  • Earl Newby
    Dendron District
  • Carmen D. Judkins
    Dendron District
  • Steve Berryman
    Surry District
  • Courtney Livesay
    Surry District

Staff Representative: Mr. Horace Wade, Director, Planning and Community Development